St. Agnes winner of 2016 Berlin Architecture Prize

St. Agnes has been announced winner of the 2016 Berlin Architecture Prize.

Built in 1967 by Werner Düttmann and redesigned in 2015 by Brandlhuber+ Emde, Burlon / Riegler Riewe, the former church and home of König Galerie is one of Berlin's iconic architectural landmarks and one of the most important examples of Brutalist architecture in Germany.

Currently in its tenth year, the Berlin Architecture Prize is awarded yearly by an international jury, chaired by Chris Dercon, director of Tate Modern, London.

More information here.

Photo: Ana Santl for iGNANT

More news

Open Every Friday until 9 pm

From August 11 onwards we will be open every Friday from
11AM – 9 PM.

Opening Hours from Tuesday - Sunday remain
11AM – 6 PM. More

Andreas Schmitten Falkenrot Preis 2017

The Falkenrot Preis was initiated in 2005 and is being presented for the eleventh time this year. It is awarded to innovative artists whose works cross the borders of established artistic disciplines, thereby setting new standards. The Falkenrot Prize winner in 2017 is Andreas Schmitten (*1980), who lives in Düsseldorf.


WE PLUS YOU - Guided Tours. Andreas Schmitten & Marcus Herse

Andreas Schmitten & Marcus Herse investigate urbanity, consumption and production. Between Aura and everyday life, promises and control, car parks and resonably parks in an immersive parcours from installation, sculpture and directed. 


Performative Sculptures

There is no avoiding Erwin Wurm in 2017.  Internationally represented in several major exhibitions, his works are on display alongside Brigitte Kowanz at the Austrian Pavilion of this year’s Art Biennial in Venice. Starting in June, the 21er Haus shows his statues and performative sculptures. More